lmwera.blogg.se

Instaling Fishing Hook
Instaling Fishing Hook











Once these plugs are connected, I never remove them until they are dry, and my hands are dry. Most importantly, I also apply the grease around the connector lips before I install both the power and the transducer cables. I place the grease over the whole connection and then clean the contact areas off as this grease does not conduct electricity. The grease can be applied to all of your connector lips and flanges and works by expelling dirt and moisture. The location has no way for the connector to the FPV battery to drop down and touch the base of the hull.ĭi-Electric grease has been one of the best investments I’ve made in keeping the connections in good condition. I’ve drilled a hole through the bottom ring of the 8-inch hatch in the Hobie Compass, and cable tied the fuse holder up off the bottom. This photo has an FPV waterproof fuse holder connected to the power cable of the Raymarine Element 9. I have never seen a kayak that stays completely dry, and because of this I make sure that all the wire joins, connectors or any other exposed connection they are always tied up off the base of the hull. The inside of your hull is always going to collect water. Everyone will tell you electronics shouldn’t be used on a kayak, but why would you go fishing without knowing what’s in the water around you?! I’ve personally been through my fair share of units, but I’ve found a bunch of simple techniques that can help you get the most out of your wiring and units. In this blog, I am using my Raymarine Element 9 on my Hobie Compass kayak to show you what I have done which has been reliable over the years. There are many advantages of having a fish finder on your kayak, arguably the most important is because a kayak moves so slow you might as well make the most of your time when casting or dropping lures where the fish are, instead of just in water. Quite often it can be quite an expensive investment so it is worthwhile making sure that it is looked after correctly.

instaling Fishing Hook

When installing a fish finder on a kayak there are some critical things you should be doing to make sure it lasts.













Instaling Fishing Hook